Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday (42)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases we can't wait to read.

My pick is The Last Best Kiss by Claire LaZebnik!

Goodreads summary:

Anna Eliot is tired of worrying about what other people think. After all, that was how she lost the only guy she ever really liked, Finn Westbrook.

Now, three years after she broke his heart, the one who got away is back in her life.

All Anna wants is a chance to relive their last kiss again (and again and again). But Finn obviously hasn’t forgotten how she treated him, and he’s made it clear he has no interest in having anything to do with her.

Anna keeps trying to persuade herself that she doesn’t care about Finn either, but even though they’ve both changed since they first met, deep down she knows he’s the guy for her. Now if only she can get him to believe that, too....

With her signature wit and expertly authentic teen voice, Claire LaZebnik (the author of fan favorites Epic Fail and The Trouble with Flirting) once again breathes new life into a perennially popular love story. Fans of Polly Shulman, Maureen Johnson, and, of course, Jane Austen will love this irresistibly funny and romantic tale of first loves and second chances.

My thoughts:

I am a huge fan of Claire LaZebnik's YA books!  I love how they're all retellings of Jane Austen books - she's already done Pride & Prejudice, which was called Epic Fail, and Mansfield Park, which was called The Trouble With Flirting.  And The Last Best Kiss is based on Persuasion.  I can't wait to see what she does with this story!  Fingers crossed that she'll do a retelling of Emma next...

What book are you waiting on this Wednesday?

~ Kaitlyn


  1. For some reason I actually thought this was out already. Well, not that much longer to wait :-)

    My WOW

    1. Crap, I forgot to include the release date on my post. Sorry. Well, I believe it comes out in just a couple weeks, so that's probably why you thought it was already out! Thanks for stopping by :)