Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday (38)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases we can't wait to read.

My pick is Deliverance by C. J. Redwine!

Goodreads summary:

Everything hangs in the balance, and nothing is certain: Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark while Logan, imprisoned and awaiting trial, is unable to leave Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately want: to rid their world once and for all of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One.

Fighting through her pain and embracing the warrior she’s become, Rachel will do whatever it takes to escape her enemies’ clutches and join Logan in his fight. But when she learns a secret that changes everything, she realizes that escaping Ian and his tracker friends is no longer an option if she wants to save the people she loves. Instead, she’ll have to destroy Rowansmark from the inside out—if she can survive the journey through the Wasteland.

Logan needs allies if he wants to thwart Rowansmark’s power grab and rescue Rachel. But securing allies will mean betraying his beliefs and enlisting the help of the man he hates more than anyone: Commander Jason Chase. Driven by his fierce love for Rachel and his determination to make their world safe, Logan may be just the weapon the city-states need to defeat the Cursed One.

But as Rowansmark bears down and uneasy alliances are tested, will Rachel and Logan’s love for each other be enough to surmount the unbelievable odds against them?

My thoughts:

Oh my word, this series.  I love these books so much, and I can't wait to find out how it all ends in Deliverance.  This is probably one of my favorite YA fantasy series - it's perfect for fans of The Girl of Fire and Thorns or Grave Mercy!  

Plus, the cover designers stuck to the same theme for all three covers, which makes me all kinds of happy.  This means all my covers will match, you guys. 

Deliverance releases on August 26, 2014.

What book are you waiting on this Wednesday?

~ The Bookworm


  1. Super happy they decided to stick with this cover scheme too. It's so pretty. *.* I've only read Defiance, but the rest of the series is definitely on my TBR pile. Maybe I'll marathon the rest when Deliverance releases. Great pick! :)

    Here's my WoW.

  2. I haven't read this series yet but I love the covers! Maybe I'll pick them all up when this one is released, Great pick!

    Gabbie @ Rampant Readers

  3. I need to start this series, it looks awesome! Great pick!
    New follower :)
    ­Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings